Digi-Scrap

Creative Traveler

5 posts in this topic

I thought I'd introduce myself @ UR new 4um (forum), to get the ball rolling........Many of you know me, & heard this @ the previous 4um, however here it is again: L.O.L.  

I'm creative @ most things I set my mind to do. Being creative comes naturally for me, I enjoy taking part in challenges & jumping hurdles, in regards to learning new things: I learn visually & I also learn by hands on.  I also create own designs in my head regading cellphone holders, & have things in my head, I still have yet to create, like a framed window, with slidding curtains, etc.......!! 


I lay out pictures on an 11x17 piece of paper, edge to edge. When there is an open space, I add some decorative element & this is how I got into scrapbooking & then digital scrapbooking, as my SIL introduced me into Stampin' Up. I'd get my 11x17 layout color copied & then I'd have them (the copy Shop) laminate the copy & sometimes I'd do a double sided facemate. I have a bunch of them to decorate the table with & then when having company over, it turns into an awesome conversation piece @ the table. Then we pass the facemats around, as it gets their curiosity up & they want to see more.


I love to do Digi-Scrap & to create cards & I have Jewelry & Sewing/Quilt classes that I take on Mondays. I'm a homemaker to my wonderful husband who is a trucker, he is OTR 2-3 wks @ a time & he is a wonderful cook & we love to travel & have traveled to various places below: 
Europe: Germany & Switzerland & Australia & Italy & Brittian: England & Scotland. Asia: S. Korea 

I was born in & lived in Delaware for a few years, & Scotland for a few years where my twin brothers were born (they died @ Birth) & my sister was born there, then we moved to Sacramento & raised most of my life in Grizzly Flats, California & lived in Marquette/Harvey Michigan & lived in various area's of San Diego, California & also in Grass Valley & Vermont & I presently live in Arizona & love it here & have lived here since 1997. I'm married to a wonderful husband by the name of Shawn, & medically speaking can't have children & have a wonderful dog by the name of Sara & recently have acquired some new puppies (Plott Hounds).  Being a homemaker, allows me plenty of time to work @ home & take care of puppies & play on the computer!!


Longing to see the new challenges.  Willing to start some of my own, if it is permissible.  

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello again. How exciting. Well, Being an AZ girl myself currently I am not sure how much longer we plan to stay but we are working on a solution to live and work overseas for at least a year. :-) My husband should be finishing up his OTR training next week, I am so proud of him. He and his teammate plan on being out 4 weeks at a time and home for 4 days. I wish they could do the six weeks but his teammate is diabetic so it makes things hard.

They start on the 1st and think you will like the new set-up. Please feel free to have fun the chat area with some fun challenges!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome to WLS Digi-scrap :)

Welcome back Lizanne !!!

So nice to see you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Due to issues with my password, wasn't able to login, today I was finally able to change my password.  I know my password like the back of my hand, so it's got to be a glitch in the system, when something flaky like that happens.

Thx 4 all UR welcome greetings to me.  Well.......Time to start over with a clean slate: L.O.L.

Good to hear from you Meg Scott, maybe we will get together & meet, B4 UR trip to live overseas!!

Edited by Digi-Scrap

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now